Water Conservation Advisory Council

Call for Member Nominations

— due June 29, 2018


The Council is seeking nominations for a member to represent the
River Authorities interest group, whose term will expire on August 31, 2021:

Only one individual will be selected for this interest group. The member will be selected based on their individual commitment to and expertise in water conservation in addition to their affiliation with the interest group. The Council meets on at least a quarterly basis and at times may meet on a monthly or bi-monthly basis. In addition, Council members will need to devote time to Council activities outside of the meetings.

Please provide your nomination information, including a brief bio on the individual and their contact information (email, phone number, and mailing address), to Josh Sendejar by e-mail at josh.sendejar@twdb.texas.gov or via mail at the following address:

Water Conservation Advisory Council

c/o Josh Sendejar

Texas Water Development Board

P.O. Box 13231

Austin, TX 78711-3231

Please submit your nomination by Friday, June 29, 2018.


Best Management Practices Out for Public Comment:

The Water Conservation Advisory Council is pleased to announce that there are several BMPs up for Public Comment.

Municipal BMPs out for public comment inlcude:
  • Conservation Coordinator
  • Custom Conservation Rebates
  • Customer Characterization: Analysis to Prioritize BMP Selection
  • Enforcement of Texas Irrigation License Standards
  • Outdoor Watering Schedule
  • Plumbing Assistance Programs for Economically Disadvantaged Customers
  • Public Outreach and Education
  • System Water Audit and Water Loss

Municipal BMPs and instructions for providing comments can be found here.

Commercial & Institutional BMPs:

In addition to the Municipal BMPs up for public comment, the Council has also opened the Commercial & Institutional BMP Guide for public comment, which can be found here.


Feedback for Municipal BMPs is due by June 11th.

Feedback for the CI BMP Guide is due by June 15th.


Upcoming Council Meeting

July 18, 2018 at 10:30 AM

June 20, 2018 at 10:30 AM